Unshakably Polite (Updated)

(Warning: non-sequitur for 99.999%).

Which is precisely what I figured would happen. Disappear like smoke monsters.

Ahrestmuhgoddamncase.

Though I do not accept nor excuse the behavior at all, I do think it quite possible we’re dealing with an unbalanced mind not in control of actions and directed by other unbalanced minds for the purposes of the culture war, social engineering. I mean you notice how this s*** doesn’t seem to happen to the ultra-conservative, climate change denying, corporatist, freedom-hating, can’t-wait-til-GOP-has-NDAA-to-lock-up-whoever-I-don’t-like, nutcase zealots? You’d think it would be open-f***ing-season on stupid, but no, the liberal is die-hard optimistic even when appearing the opposite by displaying the truth in all its ugliness and under attack.

Now, the evolution of the religion that “people will one day wise up”… That I’d like to see explained. See A Tale of Two Cities post.

And, as always, try to use guilt against someone with a conscience. Use feminism to get under his skin. Try to equate the very real, documented atrocities conducted in the name of “national security” with some crazy woman’s diatribe against someone writing fiction that strikes too close to home for the terminally paranoid in positions of “responsibility.”

F*** you, Cythia, you goddamn oil whore.

Postscript.

“I know that ghosts HAVE wandered on earth.”

You know, like people believed dead and honored without permission.

“Be with me always–take any form–drive me mad! only DO not leave me in this abyss, where I cannot find you!”

Which is why I find the militant/clandestine wing of the Democratic party just about as distasteful as the Republican. With the former, it’s personal, not philosophical political.

Those are both Bronte, Wuthering Heights. An Olivier film one of the other interns and I watched and discussed at length back in ’89. Something that wasn’t lost on me when I started dating someone named Heathcliff (I didn’t need anyone else to point that out).

This is what I mean. It’s a cold Cold War. It’s about finding every advantage no matter the cost to others, using people, using your opponent’s using of people against him (while emulating him). They would drive the horses of a horse-drawn carriage to death and run over dogs and cats in order to avoid being late to a PETA event, to avoid embarassment of being late.

When it’s all about appearance and no substance, you will be suddenly found naked when someone manages to point that out properly.

Just thought that not doing that was a strength. Naive, I suppose.

(Of course, my complaining about what a-holes they are also works to their advantage by being able to distance themselves from the criticism of the other jerks in this equation. Another Scylla/Charybdis scenario).

“If all else perished, and he remained, I should still continue to be; and if all else remained, and he were annihilated, the universe would turn to a mighty stranger: I should not seem a part of it.”

TrackBack Identifier URI