THE BLACK BOOT DIARIES – Magnets and the Moral Compass (Updated)

(Update: Last paragraph).

UK Daily Mail – Scientists discover moral compass in the brain which can be controlled by magnets

Dr Liane Young, who led the study, said: ‘You think of morality as being a really high-level behaviour. To be able to apply a magnetic field to a specific brain region and change people’s moral judgements is really astonishing.’

The moral compass lies in a part of the brain called the right temporo-parietal junction. It lies near the surface of the brain, just behind the right ear.

The researchers at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology used a non-invasive technique called transcranial magnetic stimulation to disrupt the area of the brain.

The technique generates a magnetic field on a small part of the skull which creates weak electric currents in the brain. These currents interfere with nearby brain cells and prevent them from firing normally.

This was not actually the article I was looking for this morning, but as it is both close to what I was looking for and also shows how it might be possible to, for example, get experts, whistleblowers, opposing politicians, etc. to misbehave (followed by being discredited, arrested, or forced out of their positions) I am linking it anyway. And while we’re at it, why not everyone else? Terrorists, cops, everyone. Why not disrupt the empathy part in the brain too?

The one I was looking for, which I recall posting here when it was new, some time in 2010 or more likely 2011, was the one where British scientists had apparently figured out how to control muscles with EMFs. Have not been able to located that post nor the linked article. But if you can switch off morality wirelessly, why not muscles too? It’s interfering with the nerve messages the same way that tasers do, except tasers muck with the “wires” (nerves) and EMFs are interfering with the “transmitter” to the wires or “computer” sending the message (brain) directly.

I may have already covered this but if so, I’ll do so again. During my “Brunch with Phoebe” I was accused of “blaming everything” that goes wrong in my life on the government. I pointed out that when I, for example, drop and break a glass of milk (or whatever example I used), I blame me. It was an understandable thing to assume on the agent’s part (that is, assuming it was not a disingenuous comment). What I said at that time was true. I was thinking of a day in Summer ’10 when I bought two Starbucks glass coffee bottles and dropped and broke one. That was a seminal example to myself of separating what’s harassment from what is accident.

However, after my meeting with FBI, I went home and started baking a frozen pizza. I set a timer on my phone. Then, at some point soon after, I sort of “threw” my phone on the kitchen floor. It was really more like a twitch. You might think that seems likely natural given the state of mind you might assume a person in my position might have.

That wasn’t it. There was no hand shaking, no nervousness. This was like an involuntary side toss of my phone.

Even more ridiculous, the nearly unbreakable screen on the mobile cracked. The entire incident ticked me off so much that I posted a lot the next three days or so and frequently got glass shards in my finger from using a cracked touch screen. Eventually, I found out what to do and got the screen replaced. (The trip to the place to do that was an adventure in itself. On the bus trip—the bus to the store to do the repair work ended in a suburb—I started daydreaming. Probably not difficult to discern about whom, and anyway I missed the stop. I spent lunch in the little shopping center where the bus terminal was listening to a supposed V2K demonstration that I won’t go into further detail about except to say it was designed to mislead me, as these things typically are).

That’s the primer.

On I think it was May 16, 2012, around 3PM in the afternoon, I was walking. I had just gotten up from being prone but did not experience the “brightness” associated with blood issues and the brain. Nor was I dizzy beforehand. This occurred twenty to thirty feet from where I had been laying down.

Suddenly it was as if my back muscles just relaxed. I grabbed a door jamb to try to keep from falling over. Next, my legs did likewise. I controlled the fall as best I could and wound up on my back staring at the ceiling and doing an internal inventory, asking myself all of those questions necessary to discover the cause of my collapse. It felt as if I could get up immediately. I did feel a little dizzy, but that was from the fall knocking about my equilibrium. I decided to wait there until I was certain there was no other obvious cause. There was no particular heart sensation, no other brain abnormalities that I could discern, no pain. Therefore I eliminated stroke or heart attack from the list.

It was another demonstration of what is possible, is my conclusion. It answers my long-standing question: how was the Paul Wellstone plane crash likely done?

Wellstone had been on the re-election trail. He had spoken to a group of veterans and told them that Dick Cheney had personally told him that if he voted against the invasion of Iraq in the Senate that there would be severe consequences for both Wellstone and the state of Minnesota. At some point not long after the speaking engagement (and after Wellstone voted against the invasion anyway), there was Wellstone’s crash resulting in his death and the collapse of the bridge. As I have stated and been witness to, the University of Minnesota gets a fair share of research funding from the federal government (and let’s not forget the bizarre pharma story I related regarding a young man returned from LA there).

So, why not? The pilots are hit with the EMF weapon (or whatever it is) and not only are no longer capable of landing the plane but perhaps cannot even speak, preventing stating the sensations from being spoken for the purposes of the black box afterwards. Maybe.

In any case, as often occurs with the more bizarre occurrences I have witnessed, there were no witnesses. They happened along around 3:10PM, more than enough time for me to get up and continue on my merry way, muscles functioning normally.

And that is just as well probably. I’m sure they would have insisted on a trip to the emergency room, which, like my trip to the Canadian clinic, I cannot afford and would most likely have been about of the same usefulness (that is, none at all).

So I am back at playing Arachne. In her case, the mythology tells us, she was given the gift of foresight but also the curse of not being believed (that’s what I recall, might have the wrong character).

In my case, I kind of no longer give a s*** if I’m believed or not. In fact, it’s kind of darkly hilarious watching things unfold (see for example that which I refer to as the “Orwell amendment” to the defense authorization bill or just note how the Afghanistan withdraw date keeps moving later and later, determined to be the War for the Guinness book for a long time to come) and people still acting as though the truth is not obvious, living in denial about it.

I hope this also serves to answer the question, “Who is this demented?” Dick Cheney is. Should have impeached him. Should have investigated any number of messes he was behind (or finished the ones that were started).

But of course one party loves stealing from the poor and seizing foreign natural resources while the other loves that they do it both because it also enriches them and gives them something to pretend to fight against.

(And how can I forget the freak plane accident that took the life of embattled former US senator from Alaska Ted Stevens? Not long after I mentioned him in an email, after the events that began on the Stone Arch Bridge).

9 Comments

  1. […] we agree. I don’t believe that either. Take a look again at “Magnets and the Moral Compass.” It’s quite possible to, electronically, throw the whole decision-making process right […]

  2. […] we agree. I don’t believe that either. Take a look again at “Magnets and the Moral Compass.” It’s quite possible to, electronically, throw the whole decision-making process right […]

  3. […] experienced things like the “rigor mortis” and that they even gave it a name. See my recent post about that here. (“You’d rather see me paralyzed…” –Bob […]

  4. […] was the point, wasn’t it? The point of my rigor mortis experience detailed here, the plane trouble detailed here, and my day job in Minneapolis where pictures of Wellstone hung on […]

  5. […] have experienced things like the “rigor mortis” and that they even gave it a name. See my recent post about that here. (“You’d rather see me paralyzed…” –Bob […]

  6. […] to a funeral in Wisconsin this week. Person fell and hit his head while intoxicated. Person was Native American. Also other evidence of possible arson of lakefront […]

  7. […] Speaking of EMFs… […]

  8. […] really am starting to wonder about that brain injury–attributed to a fall–that Karl Rove has been accusing Hillary of having. I know, consider the source…but […]

  9. […] have experienced things like the “rigor mortis” and that they even gave it a name. See my recent post about that here. (“You’d rather see me paralyzed…” –Bob […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

