In Remembrance

This is likely not going to be one of my better or more interesting posts. More of a loose association of ideas, primarily based on today’s bizarre plane incident and a reminder about some of the older incidents related to this whole mess I’ve been blogging about for years now. Good to remind people now and again lest they doubt what I’ve written.

In case you haven’t heard:

A passenger [23 year old Alexander Michael Herrera] who made “unusual” statements and tried to open an airplane door in-flight today was subdued by passengers and crew members until the plane landed in Portland, Ore.

Over here for ABC’s version.

I wonder what the unusual comments were. Probably not, “I think this is my stop” or “I think I left the coffee pot on.” I also wonder if we’ll find out.

It does remind me of this one a little regarding Delta Flight 3948 on February 28, 2011. (Maybe his comment was, “There’s something on the wing.”) Of course it was only a woman who felt faint that time. Easily verifiable since the flight was diverted. As I recall, to St. Louis.

I also wonder how many service members were on Herrera’s flight.

I also remind, in case I have any new readers, that the juror in the Squidgate trial, the one who wrote a letter to the judge on behalf of the accused, and a day short of a year later found herself in legal jeopardy due to what I refer to as “The Great Werewolf Robbery of Port Huron” *. Some time after her defense attorney managed to turn the local heat down a bit, he was attacked at the court house by what appeared to be a mentally disturbed man. Not connected to planes, but strange behavior most assuredly.

This is taking the Martha Mitchell effect a bit further and mixing it with false-flag to create a third thing: plausibly deniable terrorism, or at least deeply disturbing possibilities for the average citizen wherever they go.

Which brings me around to one of the problems with fascists. They love to try to ruin holidays.

* Actually, it was coyote fur that the robber glued to his face, but werecoyote doesn’t have the same ring to it.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

